Danielle

For my D- post, I’m going to tell you about me.

Danielle is my name…just in case you did not know that. You may not have. That’s OK. That’s why I’m playing is fun game.

I found a few questions that I’m willing to answer from Pinterest. Maybe you are new to my blog. Maybe you have no idea who I am. Well, this post is for you. If you want to know, that is. If you don’t, that’s cool too. I’m just throwing it out there.

1. What Makes You…You!?

Seriously? I have no clue. I’m going with my sarcasm. I don’t think I would be me without it. And caffeine helps with that as well.

2. What/Who Inspires You?

To do what? My kids hilarious stories inspire me to write. My husband “inspires” me to clean when he complains he’s out of socks. The weather inspires me to take a nap when it rains.

3. What makes you laugh/cry?

I hate crying. I try to avoid ALL things that I know will make me cry. If I know a movie will end up making me cry, I will NOT watch it. Ever. However, I LOVE to laugh. I love watching funny shows, movies, videos on Youtube and asking my kids random questions, just for a good laugh. My husband also has the magic ability to make me do both, usually at the same time.

4. Describe your surroundings.

Uh, messy. I will let the picture do the talking.

IMG_3242

My work area. My “nest”. I get a corner of the living room.

5. Tell a story about your family:

A story? How about I just tell you a quick bit about my family. There are 5 of us. We were originally shooting for 4. There was a buy one, get one free when I got pregnant the second time. I have 2 boys, I girl and a husband. My husband and I met in the military and have been married for 11 years. I actually still love him quite a bit.

My kids are nuts. I think all kids are nuts, not just mine. Our life is chaos and mayhem and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

6. How would your friends describe you?

Remember above, when I said I’m mostly sarcasm and caffeine? Pretty sure they would agree. Except, I’m also very introverted, and it does take some time to get me out of my shell.

Once I’m out though, pretty sure lots of people wish they could put me back in…

7. Why did you start your blog?

I like writing. It started as an outlet for me. Talking to people isn’t always easy, but writing is something that comes quickly. I love trying to find the humor in everyday situations. Keeps me smiling, even though I want to be crying some days.

8. What do you hope your readers will come away with after a visit?

A smile. Or a sigh of relief that their kids aren’t they only ones that decided to take their pants off at the playground.

9. Most people don’t know this, but…

I don’t like breakfast foods for breakfast. Cereal or muffins is the only thing I can eat in the morning. Eggs, waffles, pancakes or hash browns are all dinner foods to me. I hate brunch.

10. If I were a recipe, I would be made up of:

1/2 cup sarcasm

1/4 cup humor

1/4 cup love

1/2 cup caffeine

1 tablespoon of hate. (Mostly for spiders and bad drivers).

11. A few of my favorite things:

Donuts, Doctor Who, my family, ice cream, strawberry shortcake, summer, fall, the first snow of the season, movie nights, coffee, date nights with my husband and books.

The End.

9 thoughts on “Danielle

  1. Very enjoyable post that does give others better insight into who they are following and reading. I also hate breakfast food and mostly eat left overs from dinner the night before! Have a great day, Cheryl

    Liked by 1 person

  2. multitaskingmam says:

    I loathe breakfast too … seriously it’s like eating cardboard most of the time. I got all healthy over Christmas/summer and was eating fresh fruit every morning with a dollop of so healthy it tastes like crap yoghurt, sprinkled with some nuts and seeds. Man it was yummy but like everything else I soon stopped making and eating it … I am sooooo lazy with my health!

    Like

LOVE COMMENTS! Bring them on!

