“O” Themed Date Night

My husband and I celebrated our 11 year anniversary on Friday. Which also happened to be the day I was supposed to do the letter “O” for this blog. I decided to combine the two and see how it worked out.

It started out pretty bad, actually. Our plan was to start out with “Orienteering” which is Geocaching. However, none of our apps would work when we went out to the actual park. But because we were still “Outside”, we decided it would still work out if we just explored for a bit.

I made a video of this adventure, just for your enjoyment.

And here’s some pictures I actually took of the event:

date night part 1

Yeah, that face is adorable. That’s the face I make when I try to take a picture, but the front camera comes on instead of the one I thought I was choosing.

After our super sweaty adventure, we headed to Outback for dinner.

date night2

I tried to eat an entire rack of ribs on my own. I almost made it. They were divine! I kind of want to go back right now, just so I can grab some ribs.

After dinner, we ran out to Target, to buy each other “O” themed gifts for our anniversary. We “attempted” to set a budget of $10. Didn’t work so well. But it was fun and funny to see what we each could come up with.

He bought me some Orchids (sad, because I kill plants just by looking at them), oranges, some odor Eliminating car diffuser (because I smell bad) and Off! Bug spray (for the next adventure in the wilderness I take us on).

I purchased an oven mitt (practical choice), an Olaf bank (because he’s cute), Orbit gum, small bagels that look like “O”s, and the movie, Ouija (that I refuse to watch because I’m a chicken).

After that, it was time for dessert. We tried the cupcake place, but it closed earlier than we thought. So we had to make a stop for ice cream. Doesn’t start with an “O” but due to the cupcake disappointment, we gave up.

Then it was back home for our treats and a saved episode of the Originals. It was nice not to have to rush back home. Our kids were on an “overnight” stay with their Grandparents. It was pretty weird, but awesome, to have some quiet that next morning.

It was a fun night! So fun, I think we should keep up this theme and attempt a new letter twice a month! It had us doing more research and trying new things. I had much more fun than I thought I was going to.

6 thoughts on ““O” Themed Date Night

  1. So creative. I think it is a great routine to develop. I will have to try it out some time myself but it will have to be an “I” as we mostly eat Indian food when we go out.

    Like

    • That’s my husband too! He loves a certain restaurant when we go out, so it was a challenge to break him free from that. Turned out to be so much fun! I think we are going to continue on with the idea.

      Liked by 1 person

LOVE COMMENTS! Bring them on!

