Canadian Adventures- Part 2

Our adventures started early. There was a LOT we wanted to do in a short amount of time, which meant, keeping a tight schedule and moving quickly.

The rest of this blog will be in picture format. Have fun.

20150523_092657

Selfie time! Right at the beginning of our day.

IMG_3484

Hiking time. Kind of chilly…hopefully worth it.

IMG_3486

IMG_3487

IMG_3506

IMG_3509

IMG_3510

IMG_3511

IMG_3513

IMG_3514

IMG_3500

IMG_3495

IMG_3523

End of hiking trip! Yes, it was worth it. Very beautiful and it eventually was warm enough to enjoy. I had a small make-out session with a super handy new friend.

20150523_131831

Yup. Another creepy selfie. I was tired and hungry. You must feed me constantly to keep me from getting weird.

20150523_123324

Yum! A gluten free lunch by the river. Best day ever!

20150523_135845

Selfie by Lake Louise. We went there for a kayak trip. Unfortunately, it was still frozen. What the hell, Canada?

20150523_134106-EFFECTS

It was still pretty though…

IMG_3525

This is my “What are you doing? Give me my camera!” face.

IMG_3534

Family photo. The lady that was taking this picture kept telling me my camera was dying because it wouldn’t stay on. Well, that’s what happens when you hit the off button instead of the “take a picture” button. Dumbass.

I’m a little sorry for my attitude…just a little.

Next, because Lake Louise was kind of a bust, we went hiking at some Sulfur grotto thing.

It seemed super cool. A real cave?! AWESOME!

Until we walked in…

It smelled like we crawled into Satan’s butthole after he consumed bad Mexican food and lit that on fire.

IMG_3535

IMG_3536

I took those two pictures then bolted before the smell stuck to me forever.

IMG_3540

IMG_3541

IMG_3542

The last picture above also smelled terrible.

Have you ever seen the Labyrinth? You know the Bog of Eternal Stench?

where-pic5

That’s all I could think of. It was awful!

IMG_3543

Canadian Dinner! Poutine with Elk. I didn’t get to eat it, but everyone else loved it!

After dinner, some of the family members wanted to go up in the Gondola. I was not one of those people. I went shopping in Banff. However, my husband took the camera and took lots of great pictures.

IMG_3547

IMG_3548

IMG_3552

IMG_3566

IMG_3568

IMG_3571

IMG_3584

Beautiful, right? From my safe viewpoint on the ground…

See how much stuff we can fit into a tiny amount of time? It’s amazing, right? Pretty exhausting though. Almost need a vacation from our vacation.

One thought on “Canadian Adventures- Part 2

  1. OMG… we are known for our poutine that contains ELK?! Super yuck.. at least from this Cdn. veggie’s perspective.. glad those who partaked enjoyed it.. and that stupid ice at Lake Louise… sorry.. we hate it too!!

    Like

LOVE COMMENTS! Bring them on!

