November Update

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted, so I thought a quick update wouldn’t hurt. This month is going to be chaos due to a few different reasons:

  1. I’m writing a book
  2. It’s the holiday season and for some reason, it flies by.
  3. I’m writing a book. It’s a big book.

Here’s what my October looked like:

  1. The stomach flu. That’s always fun. I’ve had several kids toss their cookies and toss stuff out the other end as well. It was an unpleasant few weeks.

20151027_151403

Here’s a picture of the twins walking to my car after school one day. These two are often called the Twins of Terror, (well, in this house anyway) but they are really the two sweetest kids. To each other.

Declan tucks Morgan in each night and gives her a kiss. In the picture above, he was carrying her backpack for her because she said it was “too heavy”. He often holds her hand while walking. They are so caring of each other.

Having twins was a challenge, but now, I’m starting to see how wonderful it must be to have someone there for you always.

3. Halloween. My favorite.

IMG_20151024_160516

Table décor I did for Halloween. My Mom quilted those placemats for me. I love them. Now that Halloween is over, I wish I had some for each holiday.

IMG_20151031_182810

This was our home on Halloween. We had a toasty fire going, a graveyard set up and a huge bucket of candy. About 20 kids showed up.

Pretty boring.

Our kids dressed up in pretty simple costumes: Power Ranger, Iron Man and Wolverine. Morgan really wanted to be Wolverine. I think it was the claws that drew her in. She likes weapons.

They went trick-or-treating for an hour and were done with it. Didn’t even care about what they got. Came home, handed out candy to a few other children and decided to go to bed.

My kids are weird.

IMG_20151031_165106

I tried to do some makeup. I loved the broken porcelain doll look I’ve been seeing online, so I decided to try it out. I scared Morgan a little.

Jalon also let me put makeup on his face. However, I had to do it while right before they went trick-or-treating so I didn’t have as much time as I wanted too. However, I think it turned out alright.

IMG_20151031_191703

He scared a couple little kids. Mission accomplished.

Now that Halloween is over, on to the celebration of Christmas. Thanksgiving is pretty much ignored these days.

I will not be decorating for Christmas yet though. Mostly because I’m too lazy to do that. I just finished putting away the Halloween décor and I’m spent.

Now I better get to editing my book. Lots of words to add and things to fix up. Hopefully I will be done by the end of this month.

Someone may need to shut off my internet service…

LOVE COMMENTS! Bring them on!

