Date Night Fun

I’m cheating for a bit and taking a break from homework. It’s a perfect, nice and sunny day and I’m stuck inside studying with a sick kid. So. Not. Fair.

I would probably get a lot more done if I could focus. But I’m hungry. So, it’s a good time for a break.

My husband and I just celebrated our 13th Wedding Anniversary. It was on Monday, April 17th. So we celebrated it this past weekend.

Lately, to add some more drama to our date nights, we have to pick a letter from our Alphabet date night cards, that I have pre-prepared for moments such as this. Yes, I’m an exciting person to live with. He’s a lucky man.

Our first letter was a J. That sucked. There wasn’t much to go on. So we skipped it for now, and picked the letter P. Much better.

Here’s how our night went:

 P for Pizza! We even tried a new place. It was super yummy! And they had Gluten-Free!

After that, we did this:

 P= also for Paint night. A place called Cheers Pablo, had a Groupon, and we went and painted. Let me just say this: If you do not enjoy painting, do not do this activity.

 These 2 pictures were my set-up. I had a large selection of paint, paintbrushes, wine, Cheetos and a HUGE blank canvas.

Image result for Cheers Pablo Northern Lights Here’s what our painting is “supposed” to look like. “Artists” are allowed to use their own creativity when painting, so each person could have something different. No big deal. Right?

 This was what mine looked like in the beginning. I can blend make-up like crazy, but apparently blending PAINT is far too complicated for me. I cursed more times than I would like to admit during this process. And it wasn’t pleasant, nor enjoyable. I didn’t like this activity. I was stressed. And look at the disaster I created.

HOWEVER!!!! We were allowed to be CREATIVE. So I quit following the guide and did whatever I wanted. I painted what I saw.

That’s how I ended up doing this:

 Yup. That’s a cow getting sucked up by a UFO. Can you tell that I gave up and gave in to the yellow light? Just let it happen.

Here’s what my husband did (clearly, he’s painted before):

 I call this: Teachers Pet. Damn his blending skills.

After that, we ran to Target for our annual $15 anniversary gifts that have to start with P. The person that has the most P’s during their date, was the winner…of nothing.

I see now that this picture is terrible. However, I still think you get the idea. The blended mess above was the PINT of ice cream he bought me and ate himself (with the Reese’s Pieces I bought him). I won by one point though, so there.

It was a fun date night. But, if you are not a fan of painting, just don’t do this. I didn’t really enjoy it. I found it stressful. Way too much blank canvas for me to fill with the crap I filled it with.

But now I get to hang my beautiful painting in my home somewhere…unless someone else wants it?

 

LOVE COMMENTS! Bring them on!

